Simply Enjoy Family Celebrations

I know, it’s not always a simple matter, sometimes when the family gathers it can be …stressful.

A little planning and a little strategy can help to make it a special occasion that  you can

Simply Enjoy…

family celebrations

Monday I gave you a quick rundown of this Sunday’s Dinner Plans.

(Easter and a Birthday celebration combined)

We are having between 13 and 15 guests, 5 of which are under the age of 8!

Dinner needs to be one that can be enjoyed by the adults as well as the little ones.

I like these kind of dinners to be fancied up, just a bit…

And cloth napkins need to be part of the fun!

Yesterday I did my final grocery run

My China is selected and just right for this time of year with its pastel floral print.

The food prep starts today!  might as well get a head start right?

The Cooking Schedule

Four Days to go

  • I’ll be making an experimental dish – if you can’t experiment on family, who can you experiment on?
  • And my Sourdough Rolls.

Three Days to go

  • Spring Rolls
  • Bread for the Brushetta – if I decided to keep this on the menu….

Two Days left

  • I’ll Start the cake, it will be finished up tomorrow

Dinner Party is tomorrow!

  • Get the House in Order and finish that cake!

Dinner Party is Today

It’s time to get those last-minute details done, take a breather before everyone arrives.

And then

Simply Enjoy their company!!

From Us to You

Bungalow 62

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Get the latest News from Bungalow 62

Leave a Reply

