Focus on the Why…

As I begin my Detox/cleanse this week I grapple with it.

But I know I need to focus on the why

And Ignore the internet with its wealth of contradictory information

Eat this, not don’t!

why

If it’s about food and health – someone somewhere has an opinion about it.

Corn, Rice, Oats, Soy, Wheat

Wine…

Coffee…

Eggs…

Dairy…

Millet…

and the list goes on and on and on…

I go forth with my Detox/Cleanse – Keeping my mind focused on the why.

The why:  cleanse possible toxins from my system.

You’ll need a bit of the back story at this point.

I began having random sneezing fits about 2 or 2 1/2 years ago.  They occur mostly in the fall and winter.  The intensity has increased over the yers

When things like this start interrupting the joy in your life.  You want answers.

This situation prompted us to get an air quality test done in my quilting studio, the test revealed some nasty stuff…

Hence this cleanse/detox.

Quite honestly I wouldn’t do a 21 day detox just for the sake of doing a detox.  I hate the thought of eliminating my freshly ground organic wheat flour for the  gluten free alternatives (Amaranth, Buckwheat, Quinoa etc).

  It just goes against my grain. 🙂

I miss my daily dose of homemade yogurt – as I feed a scoop to my dog each morning, to build her system back up after taking antibiotics – I wonder what I’m doing to mine by eliminating my daily dose of probiotics?

With all that said, it’s only 3 weeks and it’s a simple cleanse –

  • lots of fruits and veggies
  • eliminate Dairy and Gluten

 

Day 2 – Focusing on the Why, and coming up with solutions.

  • No yogurt?  Eat my Kimchi
  • No bread?  Create something tasty that works for me

bread

(the bread might not look that yummy, but it came out pretty good, just crumbly – when I perfect the recipe I’ll post it)

  • No Milk for Breakfast – how about some fresh squeezed Orange Juice.

Moving forward with Joy and Gratitude

Simply Living a joyful life

From Us to You

Bungalow 62

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Get the latest News from Bungalow 62

Leave a Reply

