Let’s Talk Spring Cleaning

While I’m grappling with my personal spring cleaning….aka a detox/cleanse.

I’m also beginning the daunting task of spring cleaning the house.

It’s overwhelming, but well worth the effort when complete.

spring cleaning

Like a detox, just take it one day at a time – You will survive it

Take spring cleaning one task at a time.

I begin with all the windows.

I plan on about 4 a day – That will take me roughly 2 – 3 hours.

When the windows are finished, that’s when I’ll clean each room.

One task at a time, one room at a time.

Until the job is done.

Simply & Joyfully Spring Cleaning…

It’s also Day 3 of my Detox/Cleanse

This morning’s Smoothie was a combination of a liver detox recipe I found with fruit and coconut water.

springcleansesmoothie

Spring Cleanse Smoothie

  • 11 oz coconut water
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons chia seed
  • 1 tablespoon flax mea
  • 1/2 cucumber
  • 2 stalks of celery
  • a couple of sprigs of parsley
  • juice from 1/2 lemon
  • 1 cup of blueberries
  • 10 -12 strawberries
  • 2-3 tablespoons maple syrup
  • *optional 1 tsp vanilla

Directions

  • Pour coconut water in blender
  • Add the chia seed and flax meal
  • Let stand for 15 minutes or over night
  • Wash and prepare fruits and veggies add to blender with maple syrup and vanilla if using.  Blend Well

Enjoy!

Simply Living a joyful life

From Us to You

Bungalow 62

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Get the latest News from Bungalow 62

Leave a Reply

